Anointed Continued

http://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/03/anointed/

(John 14:13 KJV) And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

(John 14:14 KJV) If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.

(John 14:26 KJV) But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.

(John 15:16 KJV) Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

(John 16:23 KJV) And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.

(John 16:24 KJV) Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

(1 Cor 12:7 KJV) But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to every man to profit withal.

(1 Cor 12:8 KJV) For to one is given by the Spirit the word of wisdom; to another the word of knowledge by the same Spirit;

(1 Cor 12:9 KJV) To another faith by the same Spirit; to another the gifts of healing by the same Spirit;

(1 Cor 12:10 KJV) To another the working of miracles; to another prophecy; to another discerning of spirits; to another divers kinds of tongues; to another the interpretation of tongues:

(1 Cor 12:11 KJV) But all these worketh that one and the selfsame Spirit, dividing to every man severally as he will.

To me it is so just unbelievable that any professing Christian persons can even think of saying say that there is no special anointing by the holy spirit and any Christian person today..

Yes the people who are not anointed do not know what it is really like, but they are wrong to say there are no anointing by the Holy Spirit on others.

(Psa 91:11 KJV) For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

(Prov 3:6 KJV) In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

(Ezek 16:47 KJV) Yet hast thou not walked after their ways, nor done after their abominations: but, as if that were a very little thing, thou wast corrupted more than they in all thy ways.

I admit that I have mostly stopped hearing for years now too or reading what the supposedly Christians pastors, authors say, write because I have made a real decision a long time ago to only listen to God, to hear him only, and only to write that which he speaks to me to write, for I am not here on earth to get’s man’s useless approval, or any of his money too, for only God’s blessing, approval counts anyway.

Secondly it is very clear that God know everything that I do anyway, firstly. so I too do seek to do his will in everything I do, by praying beforehand Lord what will you have me to do next?

He or she that trust mainly in their own wisdom understandings, or mainly in the advice of others is still basically a real fool, an unwise person.

(Psa 4:5 KJV) Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.

(Psa 31:6 KJV) I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the LORD.

(Psa 37:3 KJV) Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

(Psa 40:3 KJV) And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD.

(Psa 73:28 KJV) But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

(Psa 115:10 KJV) O house of Aaron, trust in the LORD: he is their help and their shield.

(Psa 115:11 KJV) Ye that fear the LORD, trust in the LORD: he is their help and their shield.

(Psa 118:8 KJV) It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.

(Psa 118:9 KJV) It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes.

(Psa 125:1 KJV) They that trust in the LORD shall be as mount Zion, which cannot be removed, but abideth for ever.

(Prov 3:5 KJV) Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

(Prov 28:25 KJV) He that is of a proud heart stirreth up strife: but he that putteth his trust in the LORD shall be made fat.

(Prov 29:25 KJV) The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.

Sadly too many persons are guilty of the sin of presumption, doing that which seems right in their own eyes, without checking first with God if it is the right thing to do. They can’t check with God, basically cause they can’t hear him. and they can’t hear him cause they still do not really have a relationship with God, even cause they really do not spend time with him daily alone hearing him and talking to him..

(Psa 19:13 KJV) Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.

(2 Pet 2:10 KJV) But chiefly them that walk after the flesh in the lust of uncleanness, and despise government. Presumptuous are they, selfwilled, they are not afraid to speak evil of dignities.

(Deu 1:43 KJV) So I spake unto you; and ye would not hear, but rebelled against the commandment of the LORD, and went presumptuously up into the hill.

(Deu 17:12 KJV) And the man that will do presumptuously, and will not hearken unto the priest that standeth to minister there before the LORD thy God, or unto the judge, even that man shall die: and thou shalt put away the evil from Israel.

(Deu 17:13 KJV) And all the people shall hear, and fear, and do no more presumptuously.

(Deu 18:22 KJV) When a prophet speaketh in the name of the LORD, if the thing follow not, nor come to pass, that is the thing which the LORD hath not spoken, but the prophet hath spoken it presumptuously: thou shalt not be afraid of him.

(Psa 4:8 KJV) I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.

see also http://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/03/the-holy-spirit/

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

0 Comments

  1. Anointed « Missing the the point?
  2. Good and Bad Unacceptable theology « Missing the point?
  3. Messed up… « Focus on the Family

Leave a Reply

