C. difficile- Shit diseases

Sent: Sunday, July 06, 2008 2:39 PM

To: mpremier@gov.ab.ca ; premier@gov.bc.ca ; premier@leg.gov.mb.ca ; Premier@gnb.ca ; premier@gov.nl.ca ; floyd_roland@gov.nt.ca ; premier@gov.ns.ca ; rwjghiz@gov.pe.ca ; premier@gov.sk.ca ; dennis.fentie@gov.yk.ca ; compbureau@cb-bc.gc.ca ; info@ccts-cprst.ca ; infomgs@mgs.gov.on.ca ; ccbbb@canadiancouncilbbb.ca ; pm@pm.gc.ca ; Nicholson.R@parl.gc.ca ; Day.S@parl.gc.ca ; Dion.S@parl.gc.ca ; Abbott.J@parl.gc.ca ; allenm@parl.gc.ca ; Ambrose.R@parl.gc.ca ; Anders.R@parl.gc.ca ; Baird.J@parl.gc.ca ; Bell.D@parl.gc.ca ; Bernier.M@parl.gc.ca ; Blackburn.J@parl.gc.ca ; Cannon.L@parl.gc.ca ; casson@rickcasson.com ; Chong.M@parl.gc.ca ; Clement.T@parl.gc.ca ; davebatters@shaw.ca ; Davidp@parl.gc.ca ; delmad@parl.gc.ca ; DevolB@parl.gc.ca ; Emerson.D@parl.gc.ca ; Faille.M@parl.gc.ca ; Finley.D@parl.gc.ca ; Flaherty.J@parl.gc.ca ; Fletcher.S@parl.gc.ca ; Goodale.R@parl.gc.ca ; hawnL@parl.gc.ca ; Hearn.L@parl.gc.ca ; Holland.M@parl.gc.ca ; info@dickharrismp.ca ; jaffer@parl.gc.ca ; Keeper.T@parl.gc.ca ; Kenney.J@parl.gc.ca ; Layton.J@parl.gc.ca ; Lukiwski.T@parl.gc.ca ; Lunn.G@parl.gc.ca ; Mackay.P@parl.gc.ca ; MacKenzie.D@parl.gc.ca ; martin.paul@parl.gc.ca ; mathyi@parl.gc.ca ; Mayes.C@parl.gc.ca ; Moore.J@parl.gc.ca ; Obhrai.D@parl.gc.ca ; OConnor.G@parl.gc.ca ; Oda.B@parl.gc.ca ; ottawa@larrymiller.ca ; Pallister.B@parl.gc.ca ; pepinl@sen.parl.gc.ca ; Prentice.J@parl.gc.ca ; rajotte.j@parl.gc.ca ; sgroj@parl.gc.ca ; silva.m@parl.gc.ca ; simmssc@parl.gc.ca ; Skelton.C@parl.gc.ca ; Solberg.M@parl.gc.ca ; sorenson.k@parl.gc.ca ; Toews.V@parl.gc.ca ; Verner.J@parl.gc.ca ; volpej1@parl.gc.ca ; warkentin.c@parl.gc.ca ; Yelich.L@parl.gc.ca ; zedp@parl.gc.ca ; letters@cbc.ca ; news@ctv.ca ; newsroom@herald.ca ; newsdesk@lfpress.com ; submit@theherald.canwest.com ; letters@thegazette.canwest.com ; localnews@tc.canwest.com ; sunnewstips@png.canwest.com ; city@thejournal.canwest.com ; globalnews.reg@globaltv.ca ; mmarshall@leaderpost.canwest.com ; tabtips@png.canwest.com ; sanderson@thecitizen.canwest.com ; newsroom@canadianchristianity.com ; ministre@finances.gouv.qc.ca ; ministre@justice.gouv.qc.ca ; Letters@globeandmail.com
Subject: C. difficile- Shit diseases
 
I have been writing now over 2 years to the federal and provincial governments, health Ministers, even on the net  that the Shit diseases has not been adequately looked after in Hospitals even and that one death from this diseases, most of which could have been prevented is unacceptable still too
 
C. difficile needs a look  Toronto Star –   Ontarians have just learned the number of elderly patients who have died at Ontario hospitals from a virulent strain of the deadly superbug C. difficile has climbed to 463 in the past 30 months.
Province working to prevent infections Pembroke Daily Observer
One patient’s experience with C. difficile serves as a warning to Sudbury Star
St. Thomas Times-Journal
all 4 news articles »
 

The Non Comformer: Shit diseases

Clostridium difficile or C. difficile is a bacterium that causes diarrhea and more We do not live in the dark ages for shit Disease is caused by poor
http://thenoncomformer.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!1AA26630DCCDE52D!573.entry  
  
 
Me I still tell it like it is, honestly, even that Public exposure and prosecution of the guilty persons services everyone’s’ best interest, or the fact all of the federal Health Ministers in the last decade too now should have rightfully been hanged by the courts for even their unacceptabl;e murder, manslaughter. About a decade ago when I started to use  the health system in Canada, in   Alberta and next in Quebec, I started at the wrong time too to next see what it really was like, inadequate and with much too many unacceptable shortcomings too.
  
Ontario’s Jo Brant Hospital had begged for funds The governments falsey play wiht our lives.. “Last September, a Quebec coroner investigating C. difficile deaths in Saint-Hyacinthe concluded the principal problem that fuelled an outbreak there was management’s need to save money and its decision to skimp on prevention measures.  Clostridium difficile or C. difficile is a bacterium that causes diarrhea and more serious intestinal conditions such as colitis. It is the most common cause of infectious diarrhea in hospitalized patients in the industrialized world.  Control measures include extra housecleaning, cleaning patient rooms twice a day and making sure even the phones and light switches are cleaned with heavy duty products that kill C. difficile spores….  a number of factors contribute to C. difficile outbreaks including the severity of the disease, the abilities of the organism to live on surfaces for months, elderly patients, older hospitals with multi-bed rooms and overcrowding of facilities.    An infectious disease expert who fought on the front lines of the Quebec C. difficile outbreak that claimed thousands of  lives says it’s “surprising” Ontario has taken so long to target the infection. “It’s a bit surprising that Ontario, which is right next door to Quebec, would wait for so long to implement a basic surveillance system,” said Dr. Jacques Pepin, an infectious disease expert at Sherbrooke University. “It’s not very good.” A review of deaths by the Infection Prevention and Control Unit of the University Health Network in Toronto shows the outbreak ran from May 1, 2006, to Dec. 31, 2007, starting seven months earlier than originally thought, and that it was about four times as deadly.”  http://www.thespec.com/News/Local/article/365792

 

C Difficile — Blogs, Pictures, and more on WordPress

Shit disease — 2 comments · thenonconformer wrote 1 month ago : globeandmail.com: C. difficile exacts heavy toll at Ontario hospital. and in the rest of
wordpress.com/tag/cdifficile/ – 22k –
CachedSimilar pages
 

 

http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/ 

Advertisements
Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: