US journalist Mark Pinsky asked why..

 
 

 Most of the professing Christians discussion sites, if you can call them Christian, are undeniably still not Christian, for too often they reveal their lack of spirituality, ignorance of the whole Bible, not just the lack of Christian practice… real lack of any applicable Bible verses too,
 
As you do know  I have opften said it is  Amazing how I tend to post the same response to the same related subjects on various sites I tend to visit , one site accepts the message and me,  but clearly the other one hates me and the message.. the response to me shows a lot about the responder.
 
Now while the exasperated US journalist Mark Pinsky asks why, in spite of decades of detailed exposés, the faithful remain happy to be fleeced by TV preachers begging for their born-again bucks
  
I have been covering Trinity Broadcasting Network and its flamboyant founders, Paul and Jan Crouch, for nearly two decades.
  
  During that time, I have chronicled and investigated the inexorable rise of the world’s largest Christian media empire for newspapers on both US coasts, in The Los Angeles Times and The Orlando Sentinel, as well as in chapters in several books.
 

My detailed exposés in the Times have included the Crouches’ heavy-handed, corner-cutting, and even cutthroat dealings with fellow Christians, as well as disputes between Trinity and the Federal Communications Commission and evangelical trade groups such as the National Religious Broadcasters (NRB). In part because of my reporting, Trinity withdrew from the NRB and was stripped of its Miami television affiliate because of what the FCC charged was misrepresentation of minority ownership. 

 

I revealed dubious Trinity practices, for example, ordaining affiliate station managers (often Crouch relatives) in order for them to qualify for parsonage allowance tax breaks “

and why is it so many Christians ostriches deny how many of the rather bad  perverse, immoral their pastor really is?”

 

And the answer lies in the fact there are few good  churches, pastors, both Pentecostals and non Pentecostal ones you can trust these days it seems.. and why is that?
 
But you know I have seen the same type of religious institution abuses in local churches and here is shocker, in evangelical Baptist churches and not just in the Pentecostal churches too.. .. tax evasions, false parsonage parsonage allowance tax breaks, the pastor’s relatives mostly on the   payrolls and in Canada now too
 
Here is something else that bothers me is how falsely so many professing Christians clearly openly rejoice when another Christian brother has fallen. and why is that too?
 
The devil, demons and demon seduced professing Christian persons falsely, wrongfully take false delight in slandering, abusing, bashing others, even the Pentecostal Christians and thus they  show the sad truth that they do not have any  real love for others. 
  
Well no matter I will still serve the Lord first, always..
 
(Psa 16:7)I will bless the LORD, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.  

(Psa 16:8) I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

(Psa 16:9) Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

(Psa 16:10) For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

(Psa 16:11) Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Reverend Todd Bentley versus Republican Mom Sarah Palin « Focus on the Family

Leave a Reply

