Leaning to listen to the voice of the Lord

   
So many Christians are so busy worrying about how to change the others, but are they themselves firstly now even walking in the  right path?
(Psa 37:23 KJV)  The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.
Jer 11:3 Say to them, Thus says the Lord, the God of Israel: Cursed is the man who does not heed the words of this covenant {or} solemn pledge 4 Which I commanded your fathers at the time that I brought them out of the land of Egypt, from the iron furnace, saying, Listen to My voice and do according to all that I command you. So will you be My people, and I will be your God, 5 That I may perform the oath which I swore to your fathers, to give them a land flowing with milk and honey, as it is this day. Then I answered, Amen (so be it), O Lord.

Jer 11:6 And the Lord said to me, Proclaim all these words in the cities of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem: Hear the words of this covenant {or} solemn pledge and do them. 7 For I earnestly protested to {and} warned your fathers at the time that I brought them up out of the land of Egypt, even to this day, protesting to {and} warning them persistently, saying, Obey My voice. 8 Yet they did not obey or incline their ear [to Me], but everyone walked in the stubbornness of his own evil heart.
Jer 12:16 And if these [neighbor nations] will diligently learn the ways of My people, to swear by My name, saying, As the Lord lives–even as they taught My people to swear by Baal–then will they be built up in the midst of My people. 17 But if any nation will not hear and obey, I will utterly pluck up and destroy that nation, says the Lord. 
 
“There was a day when I died;
died to self, my opinions, preferences, tastes and will;
died to the world, its approval or censure;
died to the approval or blame even of my brethren or friends;
and since then I have studied only
to show myself approved unto God.”
(George Mueller)
The people who also tell us to use only the Bible often still lie further to us.. they ask us also to use men’s commentaries, instead of the Holy spirit to next interpret the Bible. 
  
(Eph 4:18 KJV)  Having the understanding darkened, being alienated from the life of God through the ignorance that is in them, because of the blindness of their heart:
  
When you talk about what the scripture ssay you honestly should mean how you interpret what the scripture says.. cause too many of us read different things out of the same scriptures as we all do know firstly..
 
Faith comes by hearing the word of God not mere men. 
thus when I see shallow arguments  of anyone still limiting today as to what God can do, even through us,  it makes me rightfully also think how shallow their Christian faith now really is.. they are still babies in the Lord and need someone to teach them the whole truth, the whole , full gospel too, for my God can do anything, Jesus is the same , yesterday, today and forever.  
 
There are many different voices available to us today to listen to still, even the voice of the enemy, the devil and his followers.. or  own voices and finally God’s voice. Learning how to listen to and listen daily, continually to God’s voice is not optional too. Now God still speak to us through his word, the Bible, but God also still speak to us by His Holy Spirit as well. (John 10:27 KJV)  My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:
 You cannot falsely limit God to speak solely by the word of God the Bible.. but always you can confirm all God says to you by the Bible..
 
“HOW TO ASCERTAIN THE WILL OF GOD
  • 1. I seek at the beginning to get my heart into such a state that it has no will of its own in regard to a given matter. Nine-tenths of the trouble with people generally is just here. Nine-tenths of the difficulties are overcome when our hearts are ready to do the LORD’s will, whatever it may be. When one is truly in this state, it is usually but a little way to the knowledge of what His will is.
  • 2. Having done this, I do not leave the result to feeling or simple impression. If so, I make myself liable to great delusions.
  • 3. I seek the Will of the Spirit of God through, or in connection with, the Word of God. The Spirit and the Word must be combined. If I look to the Spirit alone without the Word, I lay myself open to great delusions also. If the Holy Ghost guides us at all, He will do it according to the Scriptures and never contrary to them.”
George Mueller 1805-1898  –from the classic biography of George Mueller, “George Müller of Bristol,”New Window by A. T. PiersonNew Window, Appendix N: “The Wise Sayings of George MuellerNew Window
 
(Isa 30:21 KJV)  And thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, This is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.
 
(Jer 6:16 KJV)  Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls.
 
But they said, We will not walk therein.